Performance marketing insights, discussions and expertise

Top 30 Mobile Advertising Influencers

By on May 20, 2014

Mobile marketing is the hottest new emerging channel in history. We’ve come a long way since the WAP enabled websites of the early 2000’s. The rise of smartphones and tablets has created a new marketing vehicle eclipsing anything the world has seen based on its adoption, reach, and results.

Mobile is finally here to stay. Just being able to assemble a top mobile influencer list is proof that mobile is something to pay attention to. If you want to become successful in mobile marketing, you also need to know, who you need to know. 

Impact Radius assembled the top influencers in the mobile marketing industry to help people easily find and begin learning from the best of the best. This list contains experts specializing on many different topics that all contribute to successful mobile marketing strategies. Many on this list are sought-after speakers at leading industry conferences. Some of them have an almost cult-like follow of people that trust their advice and insights. You owe it to yourself to take the time to get to know these elite mobile marketers.

Congratulations to all those who made the list! You can follow all of these influencers on Twitter with just one click.

Impact Radius Top 30 Mobile Influencers
Download hi-res image

Of course, our ranking is not the final word on the subject but rather the beginning of a discussion. Who do you believe belongs on the list (Tweet this)? Please share your thoughts.

Click to Tweet this: The top 30 mobile advertising influencers #mobileinfluencers via @impactradius

The Complete Top 30:
1. Ina Fried – @inafried
2. Peter Kafka – @pkafka
3. Kevin C. Tofel – @KevinCTofe
4. Benjamin Robbins – @PaladorBenjamin
5. David Berkowitz – @dberkowitz
6. Brian X Chen – @bxchen
7. Dean Takahashi – @deantak
8. Hiten Shah – @hnshah
9. Bill Gurley – @bgurley
10. Dennis Crowley – @dens
11. Erick Schonfeld – @erickschonfeld
12. Tomia Honen – @tomiahonen
13. Chetan Sharma – @chetansharma
14. Brian Wong – @brian_wong
15. Dana Wollman – @DanaWollman
16. Parmy Olson – @parmy
17. Peggy Anne Salz – @peggyanne
18. Vincenzo Belpiede – @vincebelpiede
19. Peter Hamilton – @PeterHamilton
20. Spencer Scott – @spencerescott
21. Guy Borgford – @gborgford
22. Tod Sacerdoti – @todsacerdoti
23. Geoff Alexander – @GeoffAlexander1
24. Jason Spero – @Speroman
25. Cindy Krum – @Suzzicks
26. Judy Hamilton – @itsjustjudy
27. Jonathan Stark – @jonathanstark
28. Tim Hayden – @TheTimHayden
29. Juan A Munoz Gallego – @munoz_gallego
30. Miriam Pelaez – @MiriamPelaez

3 thoughts on “Top 30 Mobile Advertising Influencers”

  1. good list! what about mobile ad networks? it is best to find these people from the good-performing networks. Envero media, casale and tribal fusion are some of the lesser know yet better networks out there! i follow people from these companies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *